Frank Sinatra – Nice ‘n’ Easy {Capitol}

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine (

Breaking slightly from his pattern of a swing album following the release of ballads set, Frank Sinatra followed No One Cares with Nice ‘N’ Easy, a breezy collection of mid-tempo numbers arranged by Nelson Riddle. Not only is it the lightest set that he recorded for Capitol, it is the one with the loosest theme. Sinatra selected a collection of songs he had sang early in his career, having Riddle rearrange the tunes with warm, cheery textures. Unlike his previous ballads albums, Nice ‘N’ Easy doesn’t have a touch of brooding sorrow — it rolls along steadily, charming everyone in its path.

01 – Nice ‘n’ Easy
02 – That Old Feeling
03 – How Deep is the Ocean
04 – I’ve Got a Crush on You
05 – You Go to My Head
06 – Fools Rush In
07 – Nevertheless
08 – She’s Funny that Way
09 – Try a Little Tenderness
10 – Embraceable You
11 – Mam’Selle
12 – Dream

Frank Sinatra – vocals, with various personnel.
Nelson Riddle – arrangements

Recorded March 1-3, 1960

Quality: eac, flac, cue, log, artwork